Worlds list...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRMLWorld.net Forum Index -> Bug Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Laz
Forum Junkie


Joined: 15 May 2003
Posts: 91
Location: upper midwest

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 6:39 pm    Post subject: Worlds list...

For the last couple days the world list seems to be malfunctioning. The abnet main page doesnt show when someone is in a world and the open world also does not show up on the list. When I added a world via the world generator it did show up on the list but is listed twice, howevere when i have another world open as well you cant see either one of them. Just thought I would bring this to your attention in case you didn't already know.

Shocked
Back to top
fabricator
Forum Junkie


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:32 pm    Post subject:

Something wrong alright, it shows some worlds three times. Also shows one of Laz's worlds twice and someone in both copies at all times.
Back to top
vcard
Forum Junkie


Joined: 01 Aug 2008
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 6:21 pm    Post subject:

Hi Fab, Laz
Yes, we had a server down and swaped worlds to a temporary ABNet Chat.
All back to normal now Very Happy
Back to top
fabricator
Forum Junkie


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 3:04 am    Post subject:

Its acting weirdly again, me and Laz were in one world and a guest in another. The front page only showed the guest in his world, not me and Laz. Plus Laz had left that world without me being notified.

Something screwy going on.
Back to top
Laz
Forum Junkie


Joined: 15 May 2003
Posts: 91
Location: upper midwest

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:32 am    Post subject: i thought...

I had thought you left fab, yet your avatar was still in the room. I didnt get a notification either and some time had passed and I got no response. I refreshed the world to see if that helped and when i came back both you and your avatar were not in the room.

Also the strange behavior with the avatars. Not sure if it was skippy's brain or something going on with the server...
Back to top
vcard
Forum Junkie


Joined: 01 Aug 2008
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:27 pm    Post subject:

Hi,

Yes, that is due to a panda gateDefender performa cluster protection malfunction in my service provider. Sad

hopefully tomorrow someone will reset the dam thing and all goes back to normal.

vcard
Back to top
fabricator
Forum Junkie


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 8:59 pm    Post subject:

Quote:
Panda GateDefender Performa


O Panda GateDefender Performa n?o conseguiu concluir a an?lise do ficheiro 3dchat.aspx

Ac??o: A transfer?ncia de ficheiros foi bloqueada e enviada para a quarentena.
URL: http://www.odisseia.univ-ab.pt/ABNet2/3dchat.aspx

www.pandasecurity.com


Its blocking the chat completely now, the html page comes up as that.

Bad ISP, bad bad bad.
Back to top
fabricator
Forum Junkie


Joined: 10 Jul 2006
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 8:47 am    Post subject:

vcard restarted the server, which fixed the phantom world which always showed someone in it.

It worked fine until I changed to another world in the list, now the ABNet client cannot connect to the server at all.

"[connecting to ABNet chat server...]
[connecting to ABNet chat server...]
[connecting to ABNet chat server...]
[connecting to ABNet chat server...]
>>>The chat server is not connecting. Probably is down or you are behind a very restrictive firewall. Please reload or come back later<<"
Back to top
Laz
Forum Junkie


Joined: 15 May 2003
Posts: 91
Location: upper midwest

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 10:14 am    Post subject:

I am getting the same thing except that the main page shows someone inside the Lobby. when i try to go there or any other world i get the same as fab is getting.

BAD PANDA!!!

Surprised
Back to top
Laz
Forum Junkie


Joined: 15 May 2003
Posts: 91
Location: upper midwest

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:18 pm    Post subject: world list

World list doesn't seem to be working...

N0thing shows on the list or on main page
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRMLWorld.net Forum Index -> Bug Reports All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum